Stork by Wendy Delsol Review

I have been neglecting reviews lately and I think the reason is that I tend to spend a lot of time on them. Sometimes they take forever because I get interrupted or distracted (ok, usually distracted). Anyway, I thought I would try to do something new-the mini review. With summer coming I hope to see more teens in the library looking for pleasure reading and that means I need to be ready to make a quick sell. So here it is, my quick sell for Stork:

Stork by Wendy Delsol, 2010

Sixteen-year-old Kat moves to Minnesota after her parent’s divorce. She discovers that she is a human Stork, responsible for placing new souls with the proper parents. She also uncovers a family secret, recovers repressed memories, and reconnects with a stranger from her past.

Why you should read it: With a perfect blend of old-fashioned fairy tales, Norse mythology, and a high-spirited, fashion-forward heroine, it is the perfect cure for the Vampire Paranormal Overload Blues (it’s a real problem, I should know). Also, there is a dreamy boy and kissing.

Readalikes: Beastly and A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn, Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce, Prada and Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard, and Sea Change by Aimee Friedman

This book was so much fun and I am anxiously awaiting the sequel, Frost, due out in October. Check out the cover:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Reading!

ËśMegan

About these ads

10 responses to “Stork by Wendy Delsol Review

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Awww Moments | YA? Why Not?

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Underrated and Underappreciated | YA? Why Not?

  3. Pingback: Mondays with Megan | YA? Why Not?

  4. Pingback: W.W.W Wednesday-A New Meme I am Joining | YA? Why Not?

  5. Pingback: Mondays With Megan: Frost by Wendy Delsol Review | YA? Why Not?

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Best of 2011 | YA? Why Not?

  7. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Spring Fever! Books I Want to Play Hooky With | YA? Why Not?

  8. Pingback: Mondays With Megan, aka Meme Central! It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? And Recommend A…(#1) | YA? Why Not?

  9. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Unique Reads 4/8/14 | YA? Why Not?

  10. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Underrated Books 9/9/14 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s