Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read Because of a Book Blogger

                                                                                                                                                          

It’s time again for anther Top Ten Tuesday list! Special thanks, as always, to the hosts at The Broke and The Bookish  for organizing this weekly bit of bookish fun. In honor of Book Blogger Appreciation Week we are listing the top ten books we read because of a book blogger. This is a tricky one for me. I honestly cannot keep track of where all my book recommendations come from. As a librarian I am constantly reading reviews from both professional publications and book blogs…things blur together after a while. My list would more accurately be called Ten Books I Have Read or Plan to Read Because Of What I Read About Them (Probably from a Book Blogger). But that is a ridiculous title, so here is a list of books. No bells or whistles today, just a list.

1. Divergent  by Veronica Roth. Loved it!

2. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. Can’t wait!

3. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson. Really, really can’t wait!

4. Wither Lauren DeStefano. Disappointing and weird.

5. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. A unique take on the fairy world. I will eventually read the rest of the series.

6. Insight by Jamie Magee. This book has been blogged about a lot! It’s on my list.

7. Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi. A coworker recommended this one AND blogged about it

8. The Future of Us by Jay Asher. This is on the list because of a Facebook reviewer, Peace, Love, Teen Fiction

9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Again, TBR

10. All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin. I have it now!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

