The Brotherband Chronicles by John Flanagan

Hey Ranger’s Apprentice fans, get ready for a new series from John Flanagan!

The first book in the Brotherband Chronicles, The Outcasts, is due out November 1, 2011. Here is a little synopsis from Barnes & Noble:

They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others – they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger’s Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn’t mean they don’t have skills. And courage – which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing.

This is great news! I will confess that I have been dragging my feet with The Ranger’s Apprentice series because I love it so much I don’t want it to end. Now I have new hope and something to look forward to. I still have to finish books 7-10, but I might step up the pace a bit. Are you ready for more great news? In know, how could this get any better? It does. It looks like the second book in the series is scheduled to be released in April, 2012! That is just five short months between the first and second. *Sigh* I love this kind of news.

If you haven’t read The Ranger’s Apprentice, I recommend you get busy.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

