Monday’s With Megan-Topics Overload Edition

Happy Monday folks! I don’t even know where to begin. What are You Reading? ALA Media Awards? Chinese New Year? Downton Abbey? My super fun and relaxing three days off?  *sigh*

Ok, let’s just get started.

First, I wish you all a Happy Year of the Water Dragon. The Dragon symbolizes power, strength, and good luck. However, it is also an unpredictable sign, so really, who knows what could happen this year? Check out these gorgeous images of New Year festivities from The Daily Mail.

Next, It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? This meme is hosted by Book Journey. I am not entirely sure if I am doing this right, but my feeling is, you can’t go wrong with a book list.

Bedtime Book: Starting tonight I will be reading Bleeding Hearts by Alyxandra Harvey. This book 4 in the Drake Chronicles series, starring the super-dreamy Drake vampires.

E-Book: Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker an e-galley I have received for review from Netgalley. Expected publication is May, 2012.

BOCD in the carSorta Like a Rock Star by Matthew Quick is the story of Amber Appleton, a homeless teen with tiny dog, a big heart, and unending optimism. I know something bad is about to happen soon, and I really don’t want it to because I am really enjoying upbeat Amber. Word.

I am almost finished with my Playaway of Just Breathe by Susan Wiggs and then I will start listening to, interestingly enough, Bleeding Hearts by Ian Rankin. Weird. I also have Little Women and Clash of Kings going, but I am taking my time with them. No rush.

Finally, click here for a complete list of ALA Media Awards  winners that were announced today. I am excited to see that Susan Cooper won the Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement. I love her Dark is Rising series.

Ok, wait. One last thing about Downton Abbey-BATES! :)

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “Monday’s With Megan-Topics Overload Edition

  1. I’m really looking forward to reading Sorta Like a Rock Star- I saw Matthew speak at ALAN and Amber seems like just the type of protagonist I’d like to get to know.

  2. I liked Bleeding Hearts and thought it took the story in an interesting direction. I like the cover of Unbreak My Heart. I will have to look it up on Goodreads.

    I am a huge fan of Downton Abbey but I still haven’t watched this past Sunday’s episode. What a fantastic show!

Leave a Reply

