Top Ten Tuesday: If You Like Author X, Try This!

It’s time for another fun Top Ten Tuesday list. Thanks to The Broke and The Bookish for hosting and coming up with all the clever prompts. This week is all about readalikes and in the spirit of shameless self promotion, I would suggest that if you like this topic I would encourage you to visit Rocky River Public Library’s Reading Room. This database contains thousands of book reviews and suggested readalikes. It’s very cool, and I am not just saying that because I contribute (review initials MA, that’s me!). Anyway, back on task.

If you like Stephenie Meyers…try The Drake Chronicles by Alyxandra Bracken, Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz, or Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

If you like Susan Collins…try Blood Red Road by Moira Young,  Legend by Marie Lu, or Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi

If you like Scott Westerfeld (Uglies)…try The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson, Feed by M.T. Anderson, or The Giver by Lois Lowry.

If you like Scott Westerfeld (Leviathan)…try The Hunchback Assignments by Arthur Slade, Airborn by Kenneth Oppel, or Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

If you like Marcus Zusak (The Book Thief)…try Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys.

If you like John Green…try Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King, The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson, or If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

If you like Kiersten White…try Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins, The Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter, or Maggie Quinn, Girls vs. Evil by Rosemary Clement-Moore.

If you like Libba Bray (Gemma Doyle) try….Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer.

If you like Stephanie Perkins…try Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard, The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han, or How to Ruin a Summer Vacation by Simone Elkeles.

If you like Marissa Meyer…try Beastly by Alex Flinn or Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

About these ads

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: If You Like Author X, Try This!

  1. WOW, great list! You’ve listed some of my favorite authors! I’ll definitely have to check out some of your suggestions!
    Here’s my TTT

  2. This is a great list! Thanks for putting it together.

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Me, Revealed Through Blog Posts | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s