Mondays With Megan-Vacation On My Mind and Recommend A…#7

Hi everyone! How was your weekend? I jam-packed mine with lots of good stuff! I went to a local art festival, explored a new hiking trail with my dog and nephews, hit the pool, and I even managed to squeeze in some episodes of Friday Night Lights, season 5 and get some reading in! I am now busy planning my vacation reading. A Storm of Swords, it’s almost time!

Let’s check in with Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for another edition of It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

 

Finished: The Litigators by John Grisham, Lies, Knives, and Girls in Red Dresses by Ron Koertge, and Locke & Key Vol. 5: Clockworks by Joe Hill.

 

The first book was fine and enjoyable, the second was odd and full of amazing art, and the third is my new obsession. I need more Locke & Key.

Still working on: 11/22/63 by Stephen King and The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

I love the meandering storytelling!

This book is way too long. Other than that, I haven’t decided yet how I like it.

Almost finished with: Broken Harbor by Tana French. ♥

I’ll finish this tonight.

New Audio: Don’t Look Twice by Andrew Gross. This is my walking/running thriller.

Looking Ahead: I’ll be on vacation, who knows what I will be in the mood for!

What are you reading?

This week Chick Loves Lit is asking us to

…book that was recommended to me. My entry is short and sweet this week.

By the time I finished listening to this audiobook I was ready to pack my bags and head west!

Thank you, Dana for recommending The Daily Coyote by Shreve Stockton. I loved it!

Next up, for all dystopian/sci-fi fans I recommend The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.

I still need to finish the series!

What are you recommending?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

5 responses to “Mondays With Megan-Vacation On My Mind and Recommend A…#7

  1. I still need to start the Chaos Walking Series! and read Insurgent! Hope you have a wonderful vacation!
    Here is mine: http://myneuroticbookaffair.blogspot.com/2012/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  2. Hey! Looks like you have had an amazing week :) Enjoy your reading for the next week…It’s gonna be another hot one!

    Check out what I’m Reading and enter for a gift card giveaway :)

  3. I saw someone else reading Lies, Knives, and Girls in Red Dresses and now I’m curious. I’m going to have to go read more about it.

    I love Bitterblue and enjoyed Insurgent. Have fun on your vacation!

  4. I’m reading the Chaos Walking series now. Read Graceling! It’s one of my all-time favorites!

  5. I finished Lies, Knives, and Girls in Red Dresses this week myself. I wasn’t really a fan of the stories, but the art was gorgeous. The best part for me.

Leave a Reply

