Mondays With Megan-Labor Day Weekend Edition and Recommend A…#10

Hi all! I am so proud of myself for planning ahead and getting this post ready. I hope you are enjoying a long weekend. My weekend agenda included chores (yard work, carpet removal, ugh), reading, and hanging out with the family. Yay reading time! It’s time to check in with Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  

Finished: A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin and Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. These are some tough acts to follow! Wow.

 

Currently Reading (or listening): Throne of Glass by Sarah Maas, The Wilder Life: My Adventures in the Lost World of Little House on the Prairie by Wendy McClure, Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor, and The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa (so close to being done!)

 

I hope to also get to: Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

   

What are you working on this week?

Meanwhile, Chick Loves Lit has asked me to

…a blog with similar taste to mine. I follow a number of blogs and not all of them have the same taste as me. I seem to have a lot in common with My One Hundred Adventures. I love the blogging tips and reviews at Small Review and one of my favorite new book blogs is My Sister’s Bookshelf.

What do you recommend?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

6 responses to “Mondays With Megan-Labor Day Weekend Edition and Recommend A…#10

  1. I really enjoyed Shatter Me as well as Daughter of Smoke & Bone. I can’t wait to read The Lost Prince! I just finished her new novella, Iron’s Prophecy last night. (Love that series!)

  2. Code Name Verity is next on my list. Every review I’ve read has been great.

  3. Oh I am so jealous. I’m not even halfway through A Storm of Swords – I’ve read the first few chapters but I had to leave the book behind when I traveled last week (it was just too heavy, I couldn’t bring it with me). I can’t wait to get back to it though. I’d be keen to know what your thoughts are about Daughter of Smoke and Bone. :)

  4. I just finished A Storm of Swords too and loved it. Daughter of Smoke & Bone is pretty awesome too – hope you enjoy the rest of books you plan on reading :-) Oh – and thanks for all those blog recommendations, I love discovering new book blogs and all those are new to me.

  5. I, too, need to read Shatter Me (I just said that on the last blog) as well as Verity and Daughter. Man! There are so many books out there that I need to read :)

    Happy reading this week! :)

  6. I really liked the Wilder Life – a different take on a memoir but really fun and definitely entertaining. :) The Brunette Librarian’s Blog

Leave a Reply

