The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa Review

The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #1) by Julie Kagawa
Harlequin Teen
October 23, 2012
379 pgs.

The Iron Queen’s little half-brother Ethan is all grown up and still being tormented the Fey. Ethan’s school career has been tainted by fairy mischief. His family had made what will hopefully be their last move and Ethan has made yet another fresh start at a new school. His plan to keep a low profile and stay out of trouble are immediately derailed when he crosses paths with Kenzie, a pushy but attractive journalist and Todd, a Phouka half-breed. Todd disappears and something sinister is shadowing Ethan, forcing Ethan to go to the one place he vowed he would never return to-The Nevernever. To make matters worse, Kenzie has decided to tag along. Once back in the fairy realm Ethan meets some familiar faces, confronts his long-lost sister, and makes some startling discoveries. The courts of the Nevernever are once again facing an unknown enemy. Can Ethan set aside his feelings about the fey in order to help them?

This Iron Fey spin-off series introduces fans to a whole new cast of character and revisits old favorites. It’s the best of both worlds! Ethan and Kenzie do not shine in the same way that Meghan and Ash did, but their adventures are just as exciting. The Forgotten, much like the Iron Fey, are an interesting take on traditional fairy lore. Fans of the Iron Fey will rejoice in revisiting The Nevernever and meeting Grimalkin, Meghan, Ash, Puck and even the Exile Queen. A bad boy reformed, a forbidden love, and a mysterious enemy combine in this solid series opener. Readers new to the Iron Fey will want to start at the beginning with The Iron King.

This book was provided by the publisher and NetGalley.com for review.

Readalikes: Tithe by Holly Black, Paranormalcy by Kiersten White or The Drake Chronicles by Alyxandra Harvey.

Happy Reading!

ËśMegan

About these ads

One response to “The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa Review

  1. I am so excited for this book! Great Review!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s