Top Ten Tuesday-Dear Santa, I Would Not Mind Finding These Books Under My Tree

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is one big Dear Santa letter. I like to think big when it comes to Santa. I mean, he’s all about magic, right? I am sure he will have no problem squeezing these ten little gifts onto his sleigh. Also, I am totally ok with taking a rain check. Get all the prezzies to the good little boys and girls and swing by my place later. December 26 works for me. Here’s my Santa wish list:

1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I have read them all and would love to own them. You know, for when my nephews come hang out.

2. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I used to have a complete set, but I am missing pieces. The books that are gone have been loaned out and not returned and I am fine with that, but I think it’s time to rebuild my collection. Santa could help with that!

3. Goliath by Scott Westerfeld. I have Leviathan and Behemoth. They are sad and lonely with out Goliath.

4. The Map of Time and The Map of the Sky by Felix Palma. I have been meaning to read these books ever since I saw them at the library. The covers are gorgeous and Scott Westerfeld blurbed them. I even have reliable confirmation from my friend that they are awesome. Maybe I should have them permanently at my house. What do you say, Santa?

5. Endlessly by Kiersten White. See #3. Paranormalcy and Supernaturally are so lonely on my shelf.

6. The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness. I have read the first book in the series and really want to finish the second and third books. Maybe if they were handy at home…

7. A Little House Christmas: Holiday Stories from the Little House Books by Laura Ingalls Wilder. It is Christmas, after all and this is one of my favorite Christmas books.

8. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Why don’t I already own this one?

9. Elemental by Antony John. It’s no secret that I have a little author crush on Antony John. I mean, how could I not? His books are wonderful and he is such a nice guy. But anyway. I really need his new book.

elemental

10. Fables by Bill Willingham. I want to own them. And read them over and over. And since I am being greedy, dear Santa, can I have the hard cover volumes, please?

fables

One last thing and it is not a book, but I MUST own them.

firefly

Thanks, you’re the best Santa!

Happy Reading!

ËśMegan

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Dear Santa, I Would Not Mind Finding These Books Under My Tree

  1. I know what you mean about filling holes in your HP collection. I have all of them in hardcover now except HP3. I definitely need to remedy that.

    Also, Percy Jackson is awesome. I’m sure you – erm, I mean your nephews would love them :)

  2. Interesting list. I want to finish the Chaos Walking trilogy as well as read Endlessly. I hope Santa hooks you up with at least a few (or all) of them :-)

  3. Thanks for commenting on my blog:) You definitely need to get endlessly, it was amazing! I also recently read Goliath and I was fantastic, although I was a bit disappointed it ended :(

  4. My Scott Westerfeld books are lonely without Goliath too! =(

    I picked up the Percy Jackson box-set at Costco earlier this year… I definitely want to re-read them at some point.

    Yay Firefly!! That’s only one of my favourite shows EVER.

    ( My Top Ten )

  5. I really want to snag the Percy Jackson boxed set too, I haven’t read them yet though I did read the Amazon preview of the first one and I already know I’m just going to adore them. MUST GET THEM ALL. :D

Leave a Reply

