Mondays with Megan-The End is Near! Will I Make My Goal?

Happy Monday! I had the busiest, most exhausting weekend, but it was super productive! I got tons of things done for Christmas (tree up, house decorated, obscene amounts of cookies baked, gifts bought, lists made, and I still found time to read). So, it’s Monday and I am exhausted but it was totally worth it. My Goodreads goal ticker is currently taunting me and I am in a panicked race against time to read my 200 books for the year. I need to read 15 books in 14 days! Can I do it? I made some awesome progress last week. Let’s just jump right in to It’s Monday! What Are Reading? Be sure to visit Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for more fabulous book lists.

mondayreadingMon Reading Button PB to YA

Finished: I LOVED the books I read and listened to last week, especially The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin and Ask the Passengers by A.S. King. Jacky Faber and Stephanie Plum are always a good time and I owe a review of the deliciously scandalous Cinders and Sapphires by Leila Rasheed asap.

westing game viva hard eight ask cinders and sapphires

In the car: I am about 2/3 of the way through Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick. Tensions are high between fallen angels and the Nephilim and I am pretty sure things are about to get crazy. These may not be the best books ever written, but I have enjoyed them very much and I am hoping for a happy ending for Patch and Nora.

finale

Currently Reading: In a shocking turn of events I am only reading two books right now. I have an ARC of Blood Prophecy, the final book in The Drake Chronicles series by Alyxandra Harvey and To the Nines by Janet Evanovich (totally enjoying the formulaic fluff right now). Oh, and I still have that bizarro Playaway, Contest by Matthew Reilly.

blood prophecy nines contest

On Deck: For the car I have Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor. Can’t wait. That is the things I am sure of. My stack of TBR books is enormous so I have plenty of options. I am leaning towards The Emperor of Nihon-Ja by John Flanagan or Passenger by Andrew Smith. Of course I am ignore all my library books and pick up the next Jessica Darling book. Who knows what will strike my fancy next.

days of blood emperor passenger

I have my work cut out for me, but I think I will make my 2012 reading goal. What are you reading this week?

Happy Reading!

ËśMegan

8 responses to “Mondays with Megan-The End is Near! Will I Make My Goal?

  1. I really love the Stephanie Plum books. They are so funny. I guess they aren’t quite so funny anymore because they aren’t as new, but those first four SP books are some of my favorites.

  2. I adore the Stephanie Plum books…I’m waiting to read #19. I read them so quickly it’s not worth buying. I am ready for some type of resolution with the series :)

    Days of Blood and Starlight… I STILL need to read that. Thanks for the ordering reminder!

  3. I hope you enjoy your reads this week. Day of Blood and Starlight isn’t as light and fun as Daughter of Smoke and Bones was .

    here is my take Jackie’s Bookbytes

  4. You loved The Westing Game? Its been sitting on my TBR for ages because I’ve never found anything really about it. Definitely bumping it up. Maybe a January read. :]

    And yay for Stephanie Plum and the fallen angels, some of my favorite just fun reads. Stephanie Plum always makes me laugh and its just about impossible for me to put down Becca Fitzpatrick’s novels. They’re truly addicting.

    Happy reading!

  5. Ooh Ask the Passengers is on my reading list, so glad to see you enjoyed it. Hope you make your reading goal :-)

  6. I think Christmas sounds really good in your house. Smells of baking is always yummy!
    I have often thought about some Stephanie Plum books but never got to read them.
    You have jogged my memory about The Westing Game, trying to recall where I heard it mentioned, pretty sure it was at school, but … not sure!
    Kathryn

  7. Another person reading Ask the Passengers. I am going to have to get that one. :)

  8. I adore The Westing Game so much! Maybe that will be the next read for one of my groups. I also love the Ranger’s Apprentice series. My husband and I both read it and loved it before we even knew it was considered YA :)

Leave a Reply

