Favorites of 2009 Continued

There were so many books from this year that I loved that this is just going to be an ongoing list for the remaining weeks of the year. So without further ado, I give you a few more of my favorite books of 2009.

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan is the first book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.  I loved the way Greek mythology comes alive, literally, in this series. There is plenty of action and humor. Read the series before the movie comes out in February 2010.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is the first book in The Mortal Instruments series. If someone forced me to choose only one favorite book of the year (thank goodness that’s not happening!) I think it would be this one. The entire series is full of edge-of-your-seat action, nasty villains, gorgeous heroes, a touch of romance, a hint of mystery, and even a bit of humor. Something for everyone!

I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter is the first in a series featuring the girls of the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, aka, a spy school for girls! I enjoyed taking a break from the monster filled science fiction for some good old demon-free tough girl fun. This series is a lot of fun and I hope there are more to come in the new year.

Ok, that’s 3 more series for you to check out. See how nice I am? I tell you about a favorite book and you find a whole series to read! Stay tuned for more.

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

