Mondays with Megan

Happy Monday and Happy Amelia Earhart Day. On this date, January 11, 1935, Amelia Earhart became the first person to fly solo from Hawaii to California. Fun fact for the day done, time to move on the books.

I met my goals for last week and finished Duplikate by Cherry Cheva and Fallen by Lauren Kate. You can find more information about both on the next page! I also finished listening to Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. I enjoyed and would recommend all three. As for this week, I decided to read a mystery. I just started Shift by Jennifer Bradbury, and I am hooked.

In the meantime, I have been busy planning programs for the library. Next week Tuesday will be a video game. Stay tuned for more great program information.

Check out a great book this week and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

