Upcoming Teen Events

First, Project Runway anyone? Any favorites jump out at you last night? I think I am going enjoy Anthony and Ping (though not her designs–weird).


Second, TGIF!!! I don’t know about you, but I have had a long week. I am looking forward to lounging around all weekend. I have a few too many books started and I really need to finish some of them (and get them back to the library!). This might be a good weekend to read a graphic novel. I need to read at least one a month if I am going to meet my goal this year.

Finally, here is what you have to look forward to next week: Teen Scene in the Basement! That’s right, the first video game day of the new year. Tuesday January 19th at 3:30. Maybe, and I really stress the maybe here, I will have a new game or two available. You never know. Looking ahead to the following week we will have Money Management for Teens on Wednesday January 27th at 7. Financial experts from First Merit Bank in Rocky River will go through the ABC of personal finance. Parents are welcome to attend. And finally, mark your calendars for Friday February 5th! It’s After Hours Game Night. Get locked in the library, play games and eat pizza. C’mon it’ll be fun. Sign up soon and get a permission slip!

Have a great weekend, see you back here on Monday.

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

