March Review

 

Yay Spring! That could you this warm, wonderful weekend! For all of you on Spring Break looking for something to read be sure to check out my list of books on the next page.

As April begins I think a March in review is needed. Wow did I read a lot last month. Where did I find the time to read/listen to 18 books! I am staying on track with my goal to add variety to my reading. Here’s the breakdown:
6 Fiction
1 Science Fiction
4 Debut Authors
1 Historical Fiction
2 Graphic Novels
3 Audio books (1 of these was a mystery, 1 science fiction)
1 Adult Fiction (also a bit of a mystery)

My favorites?
1. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
2. Heist Society by Ally Carter
3. Curse of the Blue Tattoo by L.A. Meyer
4. The Spellman’s Strike Again by Lisa Lutz
5. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

In Library news the Disco Ball Program has finally been rescheduled and there is still space. If you want to turn scratched and trashed CDs into a disco ball sign up now and I will see you on Wednesday April 14th at 6pm in the auditorium. C’mon, you know you want to…and I will have snacks!

Happy spring, Happy Friday, and Happy Reading! I will meet you back here on Monday.

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

