Mondays with Megan: Sequels I Must Have Now

Hi all!

I missed last Monday because I was taking a much-needed day off. I thought about posting, but that seemed too much like work. But things are back to normal this week. Let’s start with upcoming Teen Events:

Tomorrow, Tuesday May 4th at 6pm Wendy, a professional esthetician from Renuvo Salon will be here to talk about skin care and make-up. She will share professional tips, tricks, and techniques for keeping your skin healthy and blemish free. She will be demonstrating age-appropriate make-up applications and raffling off some great prizes.

Tuesday May 11th The Princeton Review will be here to offer tips and strategies to help improve your SAT scores.

Moving on to books,  here a quick look at April: I read 14 books this month, including 2 graphic novels. My favorite 5 books this month would have to be, in this order

1. Under the Jolly Roger by L.A. Meyer 2007 (Audio)♥♥♥♥♥
2. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver 2010 (Fiction, Debut Author)♥♥♥♥♥
3. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins 2010 (Fantasy Fiction, Debut Author)♥♥♥♥♥
4. The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan 2010(Fiction/Fantasy)♥♥♥♥
5. Birthmarked by Caragh O’Brien 2010 (Science Fiction)♥♥♥♥

The exciting new of the day for me is…the fourth Bloody Jack book is finally back! Don’t get me wrong, I have really enjoyed Garth Nix’s Keys to the Kingdom Series, but I will pause after book two in order to listen to In the Belly of the Bloodhound. I finally realized the other day what I was missing lately-a great series! I miss Clary and Jace from Immortal Instruments, I miss Janie and Cabel from Wake. I want more of The Gallagher Girls (Ally Carter), The Blue Bloods (Melissa de la Cruz), and Maggie Quinn (Rosemary Clement-Moore). I need to know what will become of Peeta and Katniss (Suzanne Collins) and Damen and Ever(Alyson Noel). Some of these favorites are done forever, but some have more to tell, it’s just a matter of waiting for the next book. I am pleased to report that I finally found a new series: Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles. I started the first book this weekend and I can’t put it down! I am totally rooting for Alex and Brittany, but I am afraid something bad is going to happen to Alex. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil it for anyone!  *Sigh* I’m hooked!

My pile o’books for the week:
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
The Dark Days of Hamburger Haplin by Josh Berk

And in my car:
Grim Tuesday by Garth Nix
In the Belly of the Bloodhound by L.A. Meyer

That’s all for now. Happy Reading

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

