Mondays with Megan: Tie Dye T-Shirts at the Library

Hi All! I hope everyone survived the hot and stormy weekend. I for one spent a whole lot of time relaxing in the AC!

Here’s some of the fun we had on Friday. What a gorgeous day to tie dye on the front lawn of the library!

The shirts turned out great and I have plenty of dye left, so keep an eye out for more tie dyeing programs.

Now, looking ahead-2 more days until Eclipse the movie comes out! I am excited, but I am not sure when I will manage to see it. Maybe next weekend.

I am happy to report 95 teens have signed up for summer reading! It’s a great start, but if I’m wearing pirate gear to work I need 105 more teens to sign up. Tell your friends! Free candy! Awesome prizes! ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS SIGN UP AND READ. THAT’S ALL. IT’S NOT A BOOK CLUB. Ok, enough “yelling.”

I added a few new books to my list on the next page. I am creeping closer and closer to the end of the Bloody Jack series *sniff, sniff*. I finished My Bonny Light Horseman (#6) and started Rapture of the Deep (#7) and then that’s it for a while. In the Wake of the Lorelei Lee is due out in the fall, but that seems like such a long wait! I also read The Tension of Opposites by Kristina McBride, an author from Centerville, Ohio. I had the opportunity to meet Ms. McBride at a conference in May. She spoke about the grueling process of writing and rewriting her book. Well, after finally picking up my signed copy, I can say that it was worth the effort! I got sucked in from the first page and couldn’t put it down. Curious? For more info and a really cool book trailer click here.

That’s all for now. I need to plan my holiday reading list! I’ll keep you posted on what I picked.

Happy Reading

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

