Mondays with Megan: Books I Itching to Read in October

Hi everyone! I have been in such a reading rut lately that I only managed to read 6 books in September! There are a few sequels coming out in the near future that I hope will get me out of this slump. Here a few of the books I am looking forward to:

Torment by Lauren Kate (Sept. 28) sequel to Fallen
Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld (Oct. 5) sequel to Leviathan
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohls (Oct. 12) sequel to Beautiful Creatures
Lost Hero by Rick Riordan (Oct. 12) Percy Jackson spin-off series
Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick (Oct. 19) sequel to hush, hush
Nightshade by Andrea Cremer (Oct. 19) this debut novel was challenged before it was even published. Read more about that here.
Misguided Angel by Melissa de la Cruz (Oct. 26) book 5 in the Blue Bloods series

Hopefully these will keep me reading this month. Also, I have learned that Scott Westerfeld will be making an appearance in Cincinnati. I’m thinking a road trip…fingers crossed!

Stay tuned for more info on a live webcast with Rick Riordan on October 12 to launch the release of his new book! There will definitely be a party here at the library, but I am still working out the details.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

