Teen Pizza Pagers

Hi All! Yesterday was the second meeting of the RRPL Teen Pizza Pagers. Nine teens (and me) got together to enjoy pizza (from Guseppe’s) and have a very animated conversation about The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. Almost everyone loved the book, but what made the meeting interesting was the one person who did not enjoy it. I know how if feels to be the only one who didn’t like a very popular book! Overall the group give this book 4.5/5 pepperonis. Here is what they have to say:

We recently read the book “The Lost Hero”. This is a continuation of the Percy Jackson series. If you’ve ever read the Percy Jackson series and you’ve loved them, get ready to get hooked on this book! With new heroes to know about and new talents to learn about, this book is the perfect thing to quench your thirst for adventure! I’ve got one thing to say READ THIS BOOK!!!!!  ˜Hannah

If you like mythology and adventure this is the book for you!  I stayed in my room for hours because I could not put it down.  ˜Tori

I am speechless, I cannot say words. This book is amazing!  ˜Maria

It’s awesome!  ˜Spencer

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 ˜Colin

I love this book. I can’t put it down. I would suggest reading the Percy Jackson series before this book.  ˜Meredith (BTW, Meredith seriously cannot put the book down. She is reading it for the THIRD time.)

Read the next book!  ˜Dell

There you have it folk, Rick Riordan does it again! What are the Pizza Pagers reading next? Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin. Copies are still available at the Reference Desk.

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

