Mondays with Megan: What I am Currently Reading

Hi All! Happy snowy Monday. I am going to be quick today because I get to help decorate the library for Christmas. Yay!

What I am reading/listening to:
1. Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin. I am rereading this unique story about the afterlife for my teen book club. I am enjoying it just as much as I did the first time.

2. Going Bovine by Libba Bray. I picked this one up when it first came out and could not get into it, but a coworker said she really enjoyed the audiobook. I am half way through the second disc and I like. It’s a very odd, but listening to it makes all the difference.

3. Dark Flame by Alyson Noel. I have been reading this book for what feels like forever. In fact, I don’t know why I don’t just quit. This is the fourth book in the Immortals series and it’s really dragging. The issue I am having right now is that the main character has not changed or grown at all over the course of four books. I am about 80 pages away from the end and it seems to have picked up a bit, no doubt to a cliffhanger ending that will compel me to read the next book, Night Star.

Upcoming teen events:

Teen Pizza Pagers Wednesday December 8th at 3:30. We will have pizza from Donato’s and talk about Elsewhere.

Teen Craft program Tuesday December 14th at 3:30. Stop by the auditorium and make some holiday crafts while enjoying hot chocolate and treats.

Teen Scene in the basement Tuesday December 21st at 3:30. It’s the last video game day of 2010!

That’s all for now. Stay tuned for “Best Of” lists and plans for the new year.

Stay warm! Snuggle up with a book!

  ˜Megan

Leave a Reply

