Favorites of 2010, The Outtakes, Part 2

Before I jump into my next list I would like to share a few bits of news that I have come across this week. There is exciting news about The Mortal Instruments, the movie. The movie is scheduled for release in 2010 (oh so long a wait…) and the first character has been cast. Lily Collins will be playing Clary Fray. How exciting! There is also word out there that Taylor Lautner, who co-stars with Lily Collins in the movie Abduction (a thriller scheduled for release next year), will be playing Finn in the film version of Catherine Fisher’s book Incarceron. I should probably get busy reading this one, especially since the sequel, Sapphique, is due out December 28th. I guess I will all it to the list! Speaking of lists (not so clever segue, I know) how about some more favorites outtakes?

Hearts at Stake and Blood Feud by Alyxandra Harvey are the first two books in a vampire romance series. These books are action-packed, hilarious, and full of dreamy vampire brothers. I love the Drake family and can’t wait for the next one due out this month. A must read for vampire lovers.

A Spy in the House and The Body at the Tower by Y.S. Lee are Victorian Era mysteries featuring undercover agent Mary Quinn. Mary is an original Gallagher Girl. If you don’t know the Gallagher Girls I suggest you get to the library and find Ally Carter’s books. Seriously, go now. You can thank me later. Start with I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You.

Cirque du Freak, the Manga by Darren Shan is a 12 book series starring Darren Shan, a teenaged half vampire. The first 7 books in the series are available in manga format. The vampires in Darren’s world are not the he’s-so-dreamy-and-sparkly-type. These books are jam-packed with bloody battles and death-defying adventures. A must read for horror fans. Not for the faint of heart. I can’t wait for the last five books to be available!

Ok, that’s all for now, but stay tuned because there are still more books on my outtakes list. I would like to leave you with this gem:

That’s right! The cover for City of Fallen Angels, book 4 in the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, was revealed this week!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “Favorites of 2010, The Outtakes, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Introducing YA? Why Not? | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

