2011 Reading Challenges

Now that I have had time to think about my reading and blogging goals for the year it’s time to join some reading challenges that will help me meet my goals. This year I have found 5 challenges to join. In no particular order I give you my Challenge List. Because I can’t figure out how to make the images line up neatly I am forced to add all the buttons at the end *grumble grumble*

The Audiobook Challenge
hosted by Bewitched Bookworms
This challenge requires at least 1 book per month. I am going to join at the 200 hours level.
They have created a very cute button to add to audiobook review posts. Find it below.

2011 Debut Author Challenge
hosted by The Story Siren
I hope to read at least as many debut authors in 2011 as I did in 2010 (27).

Motivate Yourself to Read More Challenge
hosted by Goodreads.com
I signed up to read 200 books. Yikes!

Graphic Novel Challenge
hosted by graphicnovelschallenge
I am signing up at the Expert Level, 10 or more.

YA Historical Fiction Challenge
hosted by YA Bliss
I think I can commit to 12 books.

Here are the buttons *grumble grumble*

4 responses to “2011 Reading Challenges

  1. You’re signed up for some really great challenges! Thanks for joining the GN challenge. I can’t wait to see what books you end up reading. I’m also signed up for the Goodreads challenge. I’m cheering you on!

  2. thanks so much for joining the debut author challenge! happy reading and good luck!! (I’m assuming you meant to put YA? Why Not? as your blog name and not “My Blog” on the submission form… if i’m incorrect in thinking that, please do let me know)

  3. Thanks for joining the YAHF Challenge! Good luck đŸ˜‰

  4. Pingback: 2011 Reading Challenges-Quarterly Update | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

