Mondays with Megan: My Weekend Update

Happy Monday! Boy is it chilly out. I seriously considered calling in cold as I was dragging my warm sleepy self out of bed this morning, but I toughed it out and here I am. I had a busy weekend.  I got quite a bit of reading done, I went to a Silpada Party (and bought a really cool ring), I went to the Rainforest with my sister and nephews, and I watched How to Train Your Dragon. The best part? I didn’t turn my TV on all weekend and I barely touched the computer.

I finished Virals by Kathy Reichs, Black Bird Vol. 1 by Kanoko Sakurakoji, The Good, the Bad, and the Barbie by Tanya Lee Stone, and The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan. I’d say that’s a nice quite a variety there. Stay tuned for some reviews.

I started listening to The Wake of the Lorelei Lee by L.A. Meyer (still doing my happy dance) and The Woods by Harlan Coben. I started reading The Ruins of Gorlan by John Flanagan and The Radleys by Matt Haig. I am going to try to finish reading them this week, but….I got presents on Friday that might distract me! I got a big old box of ARCs! I have The Darlings by Melissa Kantor (I know that one is out already), Dark Goddess by Chadda Sawart, and Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I might have to pause the other books to read Delirium. I have multiple copies of these, so I am thinking about doing a giveaway contest. Still working out the details on that, I’ll keep you posted.

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Teen Scene in the Basement. Stop in for snacks and video games. It’s not too late to sign up for the chocolate program-Sweet Treats and Eats-on February 2nd or the Teen Pizza Pagers meeting February 9th. We will be talking about Double Identity by Margaret Peterson Haddix and eating pizza from Danny Boy’s!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “Mondays with Megan: My Weekend Update

  1. Black Bird Vol. 1 by Kanoko Sakurakoji:

    Based on the first Volume, how do you like this series? As far as graphic novels are concerned, Manga specifically, I have not gone outside of my comfort zone: samurai. I would be interested in something new…

    • I am just starting to read manga, so I am still getting used to it! I am going to read the next volume before I put up a review. No samurais in this, but one of the main characters is a tengu.

Leave a Reply

