TGIF

Seriously, I can’t remember the last time I was so grateful for a Friday! It’s been a long week, but everything seemed to come together today. Now I can actually relax a little this weekend. Maybe I will catch up on some Dexter and finish up the Bone series. Last night I finished Double Identity by Margaret Peterson Haddix, but I am going to hold off on a review because the Teen Pizza Pagers will be discussing it in February. So stay tuned to hear more about this suspenseful science fiction book by one of Ohio’s own authors. In fact, Ms. Haddix will be visiting my library in March. She has written tons of great books. I recommend checking something out soon because February is going to turn into Margaret Peterson Haddix Month here in Rocky River!

Speaking of February, I thought I would let you know about a mini-challenge going on in February. The readers over at Peace, Love, Teen Fiction on Facebook decided to pick a monthly reading theme. What a great idea! February (which is right around the corner) is Contemporary Fiction month. Here are the books on my list for this challenge:

The Sweetness of Salt by Cecilia Galante
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Adam Canfield of the Slash by Michael Winerip
Carter’s Big Break by Brent Crawford
Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler

That’s all I have so far, but I think that is plenty! Care to join? Let me know what you plan to read for Contemporary Fiction. Thanks Peace, Love, Teen Fiction for getting this started!

Happy Reading

˜Megan

One response to “TGIF

  1. I am very interested in The Sweetness of Salt. I love the sensory detail in the title. I’m thinking of reading Libba Bray’s Beauty Queens, but does it count as contemporary? Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

