Mondays with Megan

Hey everyone, Happy Monday. Despite having to work Saturday and Sunday I managed to get a lot of reading done. Friday I read Tangerine by Edward Bloor. I have decided that this will be the next Teen Pizza Pagers read, so look for a review in March. I read the seventh volume of the Bone series, Ghost Circles by Jeff Smith, and I am already starting to feel sad about the series ending. Luckily there are other Bone-related books out there, including a new Bone spin-off series written by Ted Sniegoski and illustrated by Jeff Smith called Quest for the Spark. It’s on order here at the library so get yourself on hold for it if you are as excited as I am. I finished an e-galley of Dead is Not an Option, the fifth book in the Dead Is series by Marlene Perez. I am still working on the official review, but I will say I enjoyed it. This series is fast-paced and cute and I breezed through all five books. They are ideal for readers who like their paranormal romances on the lighter side. Look for Dead is Not an Option to be on the shelves in May, which gives you plenty of time to catch up in the series. And last, but certainly not least, I read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Again, I am still working on the review, but I will say…J’adore ce livre!!! This is a must read just in time for Valentine’s Day. Get ready to swoon folks.

Keeping with the Contemporary theme for this month I started Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales and Adam Canfield of the Slash by Michael Winerip. I am also going to try to finish Bone and Chi’s Sweet Home.

Looking ahead:

Teen Pizza Pagers Wednesday February 9th 3:30
Teen Scene Tuesday February 15th 3:30
Margaret Peterson Haddix Wednesday March 2 7:00

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

