Where did the day go?

Holy Moly! The day is almost over and I am just getting around this post. Unfortunately I have not finished my review of Mostly Good Girls…it’s totally on the To Do List! And all other reading has been suspended since I got my greedy little hands on a super exciting ARC! I hate to tease you like this, but I don’t think I can joyously blurt out what I have yet. It’s a book in a series I have loved, that’s all I am saying. Feel free to guess, but you know what they say about what happens when you assume…To make up for that little bit of meanness, I did get an ARC that I can tell you about. I am very pleased to have received a copy of Shine by Lauren Myracle. I will admit that I have not read anything else by her, but I can tell you that in her books are wildly popular with teens. In fact I just bought replacement copies of Ttyl and Ttfn because our copies have become ratty from use! I haven’t gotten far in Shine, but I think that this will be a departure from her usually chick-lit fare. It is about a girl who tries to discover who in her small Southern town committed a hate-crime against her gay best friend. I’ve only read good things about. I’ll keep you posted. BTW, what do think of the cover? I think it’s very pretty and eye-catching.

In other library news, I debuted the library’s new PS3 today and our new MarioKart for Wii. Pretty cool, huh? I think the next time I have a video game day I am going to take a turn racing myself, it looked like fun!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

