Mondays with Megan-Month in Review

Hi everyone, it’s Monday again and it’s the last day of February, so I thought I would do a quick month in review. In this short month I managed to read 19 books. You all remember that I count graphic novels and audiobooks towards my reading goals. When I break it down my February reading looks like this:

Graphic Novels: 8
Audiobooks: 4
E-galley: 1
Novels: 6

My favorites? Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson, and Plague by Michael Grant (yeah, I know the right people to get a sneak peek at this!). I also really enjoyed the Bone series by Jeff Smith.

My Facebook friend, Peace, Love, and Teen Fiction has a new theme for March-Follower’s Choice. I kind of like the idea of reading and reviewing books that someone else picked out for me. So, if you have a suggestion, pass it along and I will read and review it for you (unless I don’t have it at the library). In the meantime while I wait for the flood of reading requests that I am sure will start pouring in, I am going to finish reading Shine by Lauren Myracle and The Burning Bridge (The Ranger’s Apprentice #2) by John Flanagan. I am also going to start an ARC of Blood Red Road by Moira Young that I received from the publisher. This YA dystopian novel is due out in June.

Are you looking forward to a new release this month? Here’s a quick look at some March releases that I am excited about:

Demonglass (Hex Hall #2) by Rachel Hawkins (I already read this, but I am still excited that everyone else finally gets it too)
The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell
The Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan (She is coming to Ohio and I am going to try to see her!)
Ten Miles Past Normal by Frances O’Roark Dowell
Cirque du Freak, the manga, vol. 8: Allies of the Night by Darren Shan
Wither: the Chemical Garden by Lauren DeStefano

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

