In My Mailbox (aka On My Desk)

If you are a book blog follower you are probably familiar with the popular meme In My Mailbox, which was started by The Story Siren. Most of the blogs I follow participate and I usually think about how lucky those bloggers are to get books in their mailboxes. Well, I have not gotten very many books in my mailbox, but I have figured out a way to participate. I have been receiving e-galleys from Netgalley.com on a regular basis, so I will start announcing those in an IMM post (right now I am reading The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter). I have also decided to include all the lovely books that come to my desk at work. At my library I get to see all the new YA books before they hit the shelves so that I can put little stickers on them. I love going to my desk and finding a stack of shiny new books. I usually find Stacey and together we ooh and aah and call dibs (it’s all very grown-up of us). Jealous? Sound like fun? No need to be jealous anymore, because I am going to share what’s On My Desk (OMD :)). I will start today because I do not have a review prepared, but I may switch this type of post to the end of the week. We’ll see what happens. For now, I have 2 items OMD:

   

Angry Young Man by Chris Lynch, 2011

The Half-Life of Planets by Emily Franklin and Brendan Halpin 2010

Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr 2011

These books are now ready and waiting for you to check them out.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

              

Leave a Reply

