Read-a-thon Time!

There is still time to join the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon. I have determined my start time. The Read-a-thon begins at 12pm GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) so I went to this site and learned that Cleveland, Ohio is GMT-4, so I will start at 8am. This is going to be tricky because I also start work at 8am. I may have to fudge things a bit so I can count the audiobook I listen to on my way in to work. I will also be able to read on my breaks and at lunch. I can’t read right after work, but I will get some listening in. I wonder if I can actually make it to 8am Sunday morning?

Here is what is on my Read-a-thon reading agenda:

In the car audio: The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen
Walking the dog audio: The Girl With the Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier
To read: City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare, The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell, Rival by Sarah Bennett-Wealer, and a variety of graphic novels to be announced as I read them. I know that I will not actually read all 3 of these books, but I like to have options (and I am tired of hogging them, I need to get them back to the library so others can read them too)! I really need to add learning to speed read on my list of things to do.

Have a great weekend and wish me luck! Better yet, make me some coffee and join me! Tune in Monday for a full report (if I can stay awake long enough to write it).

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “Read-a-thon Time!

  1. I enjoyed The Girl With The Pearl Earring. Hope you do too.

Leave a Reply

