Happy Day, the Weekend is Here!

I don’t know about you guys, but my brain is tired out from this long week. It’s a shame too, because I got a lot of reading done but my remaining functioning brain cells are busy keeping me in an awake and upright position, so no reviews today. I am impressed with myself for plowing through two very enjoyable books this week: City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare and Rival, a debut novel by fellow Ohioan, Sara Bennett-Wealer. I hope to get to some real reviews next week, but in the mean time, I hope you trust me when I say they were both quick, fun reads.

Speaking of quick, fun reads, I have taken a break from YA to read Lisa Lutz’s new book, cowritten with David Hayward (her ex-boyfriend), called Heads, You Lose. I have only read the first few chapters of this quirky little gem, but I am pretty sure I laughed out loud more than once! I have a feeling I will finish this over the weekend. I should also try to read some graphic novels this weekend-I’ve been slacking on those. Ok friends, I’m calling it a day here. Have a great weekend!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

