May is Short Story Month

May is Short Story Month. I know I am a little late to the game here, but better late than never, right? Anyway, in honor of SSM 2011 I am going read more short stories! How convenient that I have Zombies vs Unicorns, compiled by Holly Black and Justine Larbelestier at home! If I had to choose now, I would say I am Team Zombie. I wonder if any of the stories will get me to change my mind? I have also had my eye on Geektastic, coedited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci. If you are going through Cassandra Clare withdrawal, you may be interested to know she has stories in both of these books. I am looking forward to Carrie Ryan’s story. I am in desperate need of an Unconsecrated/Mudo/Plague Rat fix. I know it won’t be the same, but Carrie Ryan writes some awesome zombie stories!

While looking for info about SSM 2011, I found this awesome site that features thousands of classics and short stories. I am off to check out the short story of the day. Care to join me?

I would like to point out that this was a short post. You’re welcome. Now go read a short story!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

