Son of Neptune Cover Revealed

I am sad to report I still don’t have a review ready, but I do have another exciting cover to share with you. The next book in the Heroes of Olympus series, Son of Neptune, by Rick Riordan, has a cover! I am so excited for this book. October 4th can’t come soon enough. I am a little nervous though; look how ominous the cover is. I recommend popping on over to the book’s official site to see a ginormous version of the cover in all it’s glory. You can also get a sneak peek at the book. I haven’t read it yet and I am not sure I want to-a peek won’t be enough and will make the wait more painful. BUT I will confess to a small squeal of joy upon discover that chapter one starts with PERCY! ARG! I am torn. To read or not to read…I think I will go eat some dinner and think on it.

Meanwhile, enjoy the view:

If you are not familiar with the wonderfulness that is ALL THINGS Rick Riordan, I really must insist that you head to the nearest library and find yourself a copy of The Lightning Thief. Do not be tricked by the movie. Ignore it. I mean it, head straight to the books (or audiobooks). While you are there you may as well grab Sea of Monsters so that it is handy. You’ll thank me later for being so pushy. You are welcome in advance, now scoot!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

