Mondays with Megan: I Bought Books This Weekend!

Today I was flipping through Chase’s Calendar of Events 2011 (if you aren’t fortunate to have access to the giant book, you can see it here) and learned that today is Joe Jonas’ birthday, Best Friend Day and National Relaxation Day. A nap sure sounds good right about now.

I did a little book shopping over the weekend! I am very excited about my purchases:

Stork by Wendy Delsol. If I can talk myself into 6 hours of driving on Sunday I will get it signed!
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I haven’t read this one yet, but I am told it’s a wonderful mix if historical fiction, time travel  and romance.
This is Where I Leave You by Jonathon Tropper (not YA)

From Netgalley:

Ditched: a Love Story by Robin Mellom
Ashes by Ilsa J.Blick

Won from Peace, Love, and Teen Fiction

Beauty Queens (ARC) by Libba Bray.

It was a good weekend!

On a non-book related topic, I found a new show to watch-The Great Food Truck Race on Food Network. I’ve got my fingers crossed for Hodge Podge, the truck representing my hometown of Cleveland!

Finally, please stop by my new library fan page. Check us out on Facebook at Rocky River Public Library Teens. I will do a little giveaway when we reach 50 fans. Deal? Okay thanks.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

Leave a Reply

