My Top Ten List (Better Late Than Never, Right): Books I Loved But Never Reviewed

I know it’s Wednesday, but I just love creating a Top Ten list that I figured better late than never. This fun meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s list in ten books that I loved but did not review. It’s going to be hard to whittle the list to just ten!

1. The Forest of Hands and Teeth, The Dead-Tossed Waves, and The Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan. I LOVED these zombie apocalypse books, I have met the genius behind the books, I recommend them to everyone, and yet…no written reviews. Lame. P.S. The last book was my favorite.

2. White Cat and Red Glove by Holly Black. I love the alternate reality, the Curse Workers, and the male POV. I can’t wait for Black Heart-maybe I will work on reviews in the meantime!

3. Heist Society and Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter. Actually, let’s be honest here. I talk about Ally Carter, The Gallagher Girls, and Cammie ALL THE TIME. One of these books has been on just about every TTT list I have made. Any actual reviews out there by me? Nope.

4. Paranormalcy and Supernaturally by Kiersten White. These books are like getting a great big hug. I want everyone to get hugged by these books. I talk about them all the time and I know Evie/Tasey/Kiersten have been included in Top Ten lists. I hang my head in shame that I have not written actual reviews. *Sigh*

5. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I am a big fan of her Mortal Instruments series (yeah, didn’t review those either) and loved this first book in the prequel series even more. I am not too worried about this one though, Cassie Clare gets plenty of publicity without my tiny (but very important to me) little two cents blog.

6. Leviathan and Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld. The man is a genius. That’s really all I have to say on the matter.

7. The Cardturner by Louis Sachar. No magic, no vampires, no heart-pounding action, but it is still one of my favorites. I am so excited to have my book club read it this year.

8. The Drake Chronicles by Alyxandra Harvey. This is the only vampire series I still follow. I love it and think you should read it too. I know it’s awfully bossy of me, but the chances of me writing reviews for the first three books are slim.

9. Gone by Michael Grant. Here is another series that tops all of my lists. I love them. I want everyone to read them. I so fortunate to have an ARC connection and I have met and was charmed by Michael Grant. I will probably never write reviews.

10. Speaking of never going to happen…I also read, loved, and didn’t review a single Harry Potter, Twilight, and Percy Jackson book. Oh well.

Thanks for stopping by on a Wednesday!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “My Top Ten List (Better Late Than Never, Right): Books I Loved But Never Reviewed

  1. +JMJ+

    After making my own list, I realised how much sense it makes for us to have never reviewed books we really, really loved. The review format is limited, and sometimes words just aren’t enough, aye?

    (I did manage to review the first five Harry Potter books, but let the last two slip past me. Typical.)

Leave a Reply

