Top Ten Tuesday: My Top TBR for Fall 2011

 

It’s time for another Top Ten List! This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list spotlights the books on my Fall To Be Read List. I have been thinking about this list all week. In fact, I did a draft over the weekend that included 16 titles. Alas, this is not Top Sixteen Tuesday. If I limit myself to books released only between the Autumnal Equinox (Sept. 22) and the Winter Solstice (Dec. 21) I whittle my list down to twelve. I am sticking with that! In order of their publication dates, here is my T.T(welve).T. TBR books:

Lost in Time by Melissa de la Cruz 
Book 6 in the Blue Bloods series September  27

 

 

 

   

 Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins September 29

 

 

 

The Mark of the Golden Dragon by L. A. Meyer Book 9 in the Bloody Jack series October 3

 

 

 

 

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
Book 2 in The Lost Heroes series October 4

 

 

 

Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick
Book 3 in the Fallen Angels series October 4

 

 

 

 

Frost by Wendy Delsol
Sequel to Stork October 11

 

 

 

 

Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohls
Book 3 in the Caster Chronicles series October 18

 

 

 

Crossed by Ally Condie
Sequel to Matched November 1

 

 

 

 

I am Half-Sick of Shadows by Alan Bradley
Book 4 in the Flavia De Luce series November 1

 

 

 

 

Prized by Caragh O’Brien
Sequel to Birthmarked November 8

 

 

 

 

 

The Future of Us  by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler Nov. 21

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Book 2 in the Infernal Devices series December 6

 

 

 

 

Are you wondering what got cut from my list?

Fox Inheritance by Mary E. Pearson August 30 (sequel to The Adoration of Jenna Fox)

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake August 30

All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin September 6 (A new dystopian trilogy from the author of Elsewhere and Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac)

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson September 20 (A supernatural, Victorian-era, Jack the Ripper mystery. OMG!)

While I wait I am going to start Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry. It’s been a while since I have read a zombie book.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: My Top TBR for Fall 2011

  1. Great list. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. We have Crossed sitting on our bookshelf but just haven’t gotten around to it yet. GASP! lol

    Sash and Em: A Tale of Two Bookies

  3. Sarah Says Read

    Oh I forgot about Crossed! Should have added that to my list…

  4. I also can’t wait for Lola!

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

