Book Beginnings on Friday

I don’t know about you, but I have had a busy week. I started a couple of posts and book reviews and haven’t had the chance to finish them. I thought a new meme might help me out of my slump. Welcome to my first ever Book Beginnings Friday, hosted by A Few More Pages.

Here are the rules: Share the first few lines of the book you are currently reading, offer an impression, and link up at A Few More Pages.

Benny Imura couldn’t hold a job, so he took to killing.

It was the family business. He barely liked his family-and by family he meant his older brother, Tom-and he definitely didn’t like the idea of “business.” Or work. The only part of the deal that sounded like it might be fun was the actual killing.

Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

There is bound to be killing in any good zombie book and this one puts it right out there in the first paragraph. I am now 150 pages into this 458 page book and it is nothing like I expected.

Thanks for stopping by today. Have a great weekend and I hope to see you back here Tuesday for another Top Ten Tuesday. The topic this week is sequels I want to read. Maybe Dust & Decay, the sequel to Rot & Ruin will top the list?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

3 responses to “Book Beginnings on Friday

  1. I’m curious because you said it is nothing like you expected. How so? It sounds like I could enjoy this, even though I have never read anything with zombies.

  2. That sounds like a fun book. Zombies and laughs maybe?

  3. Pingback: Book Beginnings on Friday: A Gentleman of Fortune | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

