Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read

Did everyone have a nice holiday weekend? I worked on Saturday so I am looking forward to a short work week. It’s time again for another Top Ten Tuesday list. This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week the topic is the top ten sequels I am dying to read. My first thought was just look at last week’s list, but upon further consideration I have a brand new list for you.

1.

Spell Bound by Rachel Hawkins is book 3 in the Hex Hall series. Due out March 2012

 

 

 

2.

There is no cover art for Endlessly by Kiersten White yet, but I am dying to read book 3 in the Paranormacly series. Due out sometime in 2012.

 

 

 

3.

I am not sure if this is the final cover art since it looks nothing like the rest of the Spellman books. I can’t wait for Trail of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz. Book 5 in the Spellman Files series is due out in February 2012.

 

 

 

4.

I keep looking for more information about The Drowned Cities by Paolo Bacigalupi. I have read that it’s not a sequel to Ship Breaker, but companion book. I have read that it will be out in April 2012. No cover art, not much hype…I am not sure what to think. But, if it’s ever published I want to read it!

 

5.

The Traitor in the Tunnel by Y.S. Lee is book 3 in the Mary Quinn Mystery series. I do enjoy a good Victorian mystery starring a spirited female detective/spy. This one is due out in the U.S. in February 2012.

 

 

 

6.

Black Heart by Holly Black is the third book in The Curse Workers series. I can’t believe I have to wait until April 2012 for this one!

 

 

 

7.

Broken Harbour by Tana French is another one with no cover art and an ever-changing release date. Book 4 in The Dublin Murder Squad series should hit the shelves in the U.S. in March 2012

 

 

8.

Bleeding Hearts by Alyxandra Harvey is the fourth book in The Drake Chronicles series (the Drakes are my favorite vampires). From what I can tell this one will be more about Lucy and Nicholas. I am so excited that I only have to wait until the end of October for this one!

 

9.

Chain Reaction by Simone Elkeles is the final book in the Perfect Chemistry series, starring the smokin’ hot bad-boy Fuentes brothers. We finally get Luis’ story. This one is out now, I am just waiting my turn. Soon, very soon.

 

 

10. Finally, I am also dying to get  Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan, Frost by Wendy Desol, Crossed by Ally Condie, and The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. I hope you read that really fast like it was all one title. No pictures because then I would have to list them individually, making this a Top 13 list, which I just can’t do two weeks in a row…

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read

  1. The Hex Hall series looks really good. I’ve not read any but I’ve herd mixed reviews on them.

    Check out my TTT and my current Giveaway

    Looking forwards to hearing back from you,
    Holly

  2. I just read Perfect Chemistry this weekend and eager to get my hands on the last two of the series! Spell Bound is on the top of my list, too :0)

    Sarah @ The Book Life

  3. I’ve seen Spellbound on a few others’ lists.. I’ll have to check out that series!

    Here’s my Top 10 Tuesday!

  4. Im also dying to read Son of Neptune – that cliffhanger was just cruel Riordan, cruel! Im in agonies over Percy and Annabeth 😦

    My Top Tenthis week

Leave a Reply

