I’m Here!

Hi Everyone! I apologize for my absence, but when you have a view like this to enjoy it’s hard to think about blogging.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 In fact, I was totally unplugged on my vacation. I spent almost an entire week with the fam and it was great. I think this little getaway was just what I needed to get out of my reading funk. I am continuing to tear through the Fables collection by Bill Willingham. These graphic novels are fractured fairy tales for adults (though I would say older teens could certainly handle them). I have made a tiny dent in The Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. It’s a good thing he is a slow writer because it could take me years to get caught up in this series! I have decided to give Eragon by Christopher Paolini a go-I’m taking the book on cd home today. And finally, as soon as I finish the last 80 pages of The Fox Inheritance by Mary Pearson, I will be reading The Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. This book has gotten rave reviews and I am excited to see if it lives up to the hype. I also expect to be getting Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins any day now and The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan is right around the corner. Yikes! So many books, so little time….

That’s all for now. My brain is still recovering from my post-vacation cold.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

