Top Ten Tuesday: Judging Books by Their Covers and Titles

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we are talking about the covers that were too amazing to ignore and the titles that were clever enough to make us dive right in. I’ve talked about the covers I didn’t like, now here are the ones that I love:

1.

The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare has awesome covers! I like both the covers and the story even better than her Mortal Instruments series (and I totally love that series).

 

 

2.

The cover for Beauty Queens by Libba Bray is absolutely perfect. It’s certainly eye-catching and it totally fits the story.

 

 

 

3.

I like the cover of Divergent by Veronica Roth because it is eye-catching, appropriate for the story, and gender neutral! As a teen librarian, I love a gender neutral cover on a book that both girls and guys will love. I will give this one to all fans of The Hunger Games!

 

4.

Historical fiction is not usually my thing, but I could not resist the gorgeous cover of The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelley. And thank goodness I was drawn to the cover because the story is absolutely wonderful!

 

5.

The cover of Into the Wild Nerd Yonder by Julie Halpern is pretty darn cute, but it was the title that made this one a must read for me. It did not disappoint!

 

 

6.

I love everything about Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John. The shiny cover, the great title, and the awesome, feel-good story.

 

 

7.

I love this cover for Matched by Ally Condie. It’s simple, elegant, and fits the story. The cover to the sequel is just as lovely.

 

 

8.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is on the top of my TBR pile because of both the clever title and super creepy cover!

 

 

 

9.

The cover of Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride is creepy enough, but the awesome title is what makes this a must -read for me (I’ve heard it’s really good!)

 

 

10.

Since I appear to be wandering off to the dark side with my cover loving, let’s finish the list with another amazingly creepy cover-The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff. Tis the season for changeling story!

 

 

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: Judging Books by Their Covers and Titles

  1. Clockwork Angel is a great pick. I loved that one as well!

Leave a Reply

