Read-a-Thon Hour 1-Introductions

*Yawn*

*Streeeeetch*

*Lace up sneaker, it’s time for hour 1 reading!*

Hi fellow readers. I am starting my day by walking my poor dog (it’s been really rainy). I will be listening to the last little bit of The Killing Floor by Lee Child on Playaway.

To answer the into questions:

1)Where are you reading from today?
2)Three random facts about me…
3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?

1. My name is Megan and I am reading in *finally* sunny Cleveland, Ohio

2. Three facts about me:

a. I love coffee and can’t wait for the opportunity to drink TONS of it today!
b. I am one of the few people around who didn’t totally love Shiver.
c. I am a Teen Librarian

3. My TBR includes books I need to finish (The Killing Floor by Lee Child and Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin) and ones I plan to start. I hope to read Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake, Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi, and Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. If I have time I would like to finish Fables #6 and 7 by Bill Willingham.

4. My goal is to participate in all 24 hours!

5. This is only by second time and the last time I cold only do part of it because I had to work. I do recommend participating in all the challenges!

Off to walk the dog! Happy Reading!

˜Megan

5 responses to “Read-a-Thon Hour 1-Introductions

  1. Well, you are going to rock this ‘thon! Sounds like you’ve got an amazing selection of books stacked up and waiting for you and I’m not gonna lie… I’m a little jealous I can’t read for 24-hours.

    *gasp* You didn’t totally love Shiver? I tease. But agree, you are in the minority there. Even my Monster loved it!!

  2. I hope you get to Anna Dressed in Blood – I thought it was awesome. But then again I loved Shiver 😉 Very cool that you are a teen librarian. Good luck with going through 24 hours! I haven’t pulled an all-nighter in years though I think I may try as well. Have a great readathon.

  3. Games of Thrones is hardcore! I hope saying that the ending is a total OMG moment isn’t a spoiler 🙂 Have a fabulous readathon!

  4. Your stack looks amazing! Happy reading!

  5. It’s my first time, but I’m trying to do all 24 hours as well. Happy reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

