I Survived the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon!

I am pleased to report that Stacey and I participated in all 24 hours of the readathon! I even took a quick nap and made it to work on time. Now that I have had some time to reflect, let me complete the end of event survey.

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? Hours 21-24 (4-7 a.m.) were brutal!
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Michael Grant’s Gone series in un-put-downable! For people looking for quirky, fun adult reads I would recommend Lisa Lutz’s Spellmans series.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Fewer music related mini-challenges and working links!
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
  5. How many books did you read? I completed 2 novels, 1.5 graphic novels, and 2hrs 40min of audiobooks
  6. What were the names of the books you read? I finished Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake, Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier, Fables: Homelands by Bill Willingham. I read half of Fables: Arabian Nights (and Days) by Bill Willingham and listened to parts of Goliath by Scott Westerfeld and The Killing Floor by Lee Child
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? Ruby Red was my favorite
  8. Which did you enjoy least? I did not have a least favorite, I enjoyed all of my picks
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? I will definitely participate again. I would like to host a mini-challenge next time.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

 

Leave a Reply

