Survey Says! Dewey’s Readathon Mid-Event Survey

I can’t believe the read-a-thon is half over!  Here’s a recap of my day so far:

    and  

I wish this represented the number of books I have read! The coffee is an accurate representation of my caffeine consumption thus far. There will be more to come. Here is a quick survey from our host:

1. What are you reading right now? Ruby Red by Kerstin Geir
2. How many books have you read so far? 2
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? Ruby Red
4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? I was fortunate to have the day off!
5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? My only interruptions have been created by me and I have enjoyed them all. I especially enjoyed my 5 hour trip to a coffee shop with a fellow reader.
6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? How slow I read!
7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Nothing comes to mind.
8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Next time I will pick shorter books!
9. Are you getting tired yet? Not yet. *fingers crossed*
10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? The change of venue was a huge help, as was enlisting a friend.

There you have it, a mid-event report. I am off to walk the dog and *hopefully* finish The Killing Floor.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “Survey Says! Dewey’s Readathon Mid-Event Survey

  1. Cheering you on as the second half of the RAT begins. Hope the walk will refresh you to keep going strong.

  2. My bosses know that twice a year I need off for Readathon. They think it’s “cute”. 😉

    It’s the bump in the night,
    that causes you fright,
    I’m just here
    to spread some cheer

Leave a Reply

