Mondays With Megan-The One Where I Join Another Readathon!

That’s right, folks! I have found another read-a-thon! This week-long event is hosted by On a Book Bender and features mini-challenges and prizes. Here is the format they use for keeping track of things (I tweaked it to count pages read and audio minutes listened to as well):

10/24
Number of pages I’ve read today: 100
Minutes of audio listened to today: 1hr 15min
Total number of pages I’ve read: 100
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 1hr 15min
Today #insixwords: Too tired to finish cute book!
Books: Past Perfect by Leslie Sales, Goliath by Scott Westerfeld, The Killing Floor by Lee Child

10/25
Number of pages I’ve read today: 270
Minutes of audio listened to today: 1hr 18min
Total number of pages I’ve read: 370
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 2hr 33min
Today #insixwords: finished three, started a bunch more!
Books: The Killing Floor, Past Perfect, Goliath, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, The Alchemyst, Erak’s Ransom, Chi’s Sweet Home 7

10/26

Number of pages I’ve read today: 73
Minutes of audio listened to today: 61min
Total number of pages I’ve read: 443
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 3hrs 34min
Today #insixwords: new series started, old series continued
Books: The Alchemyst, Erak’s Ransom

10/27
Number of pages I’ve read today: 56
Minutes of audio listened to today: 58
Total number of pages I’ve read: 499
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 4hrs 43min
Today #insixwords: Lots of listening, very little reading
Books: The Alchemyst, Erak’s Ransom, The Misfits by James Howe

10/28
Number of pages I’ve read today: 109
Minutes of audio listened to today: 1hr
Total number of pages I’ve read: 608
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 5hrs 43min
Today #insixwords:
Books: The Alchemyst, The Misfits, Erak’s Ransom, The Ridge by Michael Koryta

10/29
Number of pages I’ve read today: 301
Minutes of audio listened to today: 2hrs
Total number of pages I’ve read: 911
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 7hr 46min
Today #insixwords:  Saturday spent with coffee and books
Books: Erak’s Ransom, The Alchemyst, The Ridge, Fables: Wolves, The Paris Wife by Paula McClain

10/30
Number of pages I’ve read today: 103
Minutes of audio listened to today:60min
Total number of pages I’ve read: 1014
Total minutes of audio I’ve listened to: 9hrs 20min
Today #insixwords: Scattered reading, totally off TRB list
Books: The Ridge, The Alchemyst, The Paris Wife, Fed Up With Lunch by Sarah Wu

Books on my TBR pile:

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Alchemyst by Michael Scott (audio)
The Ridge by Michael Koryta (audio)

Books to Finish/Books Finished:

Past Perfect by Leila Sales
Goliath by Scott Westerfeld
The Killing Floor by Lee Child
Chi’s Sweet Home, vol. 7 by Konami Kanata
Erak’s Ransom by John Flanagan
Fables: Wolves by Bill Willingham

Wish me luck!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “Mondays With Megan-The One Where I Join Another Readathon!

  1. Ooh, let me know what you think of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (I can’t make up my mind how I feel about it) and The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I finished that one last week I think.

  2. So glad to see you join this read-a-thon. I participated in Dewey’s too. I only read 2 books in seven hours, but I hope to read a lot this week. I see that you’ve read Past Perfect. Didn’t you just love it? I read a galley and had to get my own copy right away to share with friends.
    I also see that you added some audio books too. I have a few that I will be listening to (but I forgot to include them on my goals list). Currently I’m listening to The Chosen One. I’m only a chapter in, but I’m hooked.

    Enjoy your week and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

