Top Ten Tuesday: Childhood Favorites

It’s almost time to start putting together “Best of” and “Year in Review” lists, but before we do that, let’s go way back to where it all began for many of us book bloggers-childhood.  This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and The Bookish is all about childhood favorites. My list is in no particular order, but these are ten books that I can very clearly remember reading and loving.

1.

I read the entire Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene series over the course of one summer.

2.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

charlotte’s web

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Childhood Favorites

  1. It’s funny, I wouldn’t remember the names of the books necessarily, but the covers completely take me back!! Love it! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Michele | Top 10

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I think I remember a Nancy Drew and a staircase?!? I am sure I read several…. Ah memory!

  3. Ah, I forgot about Nancy Drew!
    Thanks for dropping by my blog by the way 🙂

  4. My grandmother had a bunch of the Nancy Drew books at her house (I think they were my mom’s when she was a kid), but I just never picked them up. I think the covers had something to do with — they just didn’t look exciting.

Leave a Reply

