More Hunger Games Movie News: Nail Polish Tie-Ins

Ok, so this is old news (everyone else talked about it yesterday), but I wanted to share. The nail polish brand, China Glaze, unveiled its new line, The Capital Collection. The official face of the new line? Effie! I admit that it’s a bit of a strange tie-in, but I’ll buy it. Afterall, the contestants do go through an intense spa treatment before they get thrown into the arena. Maybe it’s a bit of a stretch, but I have been distracted from pondering this any further by this:

So pretty! The butterfly eyelashes are so lovely that I am sure the nail polish is just as shiny/sparkly/awesome. I wouldn’t know for sure because THERE ARE NO NAILS IN THIS PICTURE! But who cares? Look at the pink eyeshadow! Look at the tiny hint of what is probably a crazy cool hat! Look at that lovely lavender hair! You get the point. 12 Districts, 12 shades. The Capital Collection. I will be looking for them. I’ll probably even buy some. I’m clearly a sucker for advertising. Well played China Glaze. Well played.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

2 responses to “More Hunger Games Movie News: Nail Polish Tie-Ins

  1. I thought this was kind of neat until I saw the names of the nail polish colors, they’re a bit ummm odd?

  2. I’ve had my eyes on these polishes for a while now. I can’t wait until I can get my hands on them! Also, that ad? The odds are definitely in its favor!

Leave a Reply

