Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten Teen Books With Holds at My Library

Ok, so WordPress decided to DELETE my entire Top Ten Tuesday post as it was published. Needless to say, I am completely cheesed off. Fuming. Saying bad words in my head (only because I am at work and cannot say them out loud, but believe me, I am saying them). So, here is a rush job repeat of what was once a well thought out and quite clever post. Sorry, no witty commentary. I am too busy coming up with colorful ways to describe how I feel about WordPress right now. Sailors would be in awe. You know the drill: The Broke and the Bookish host this delightful meme. This week is a freebie so I am presenting the ten teen books with many hold on them at my library. They are popular, yo.

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2. The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler.

3. The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare.

4. Legend by Marie Lu.

5. Stolen Away by Alyxandra Harvey.

6. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

7. Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

8. The Brotherband Chronicles: The Outcasts by John Flanagan

And from the On Order List:

9. Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter

10. Timepiece by Myra McEntire.

Honorable mentions go to City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare, Fear by Michael Grant, Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver, and Drowned Cities by Paolo Bacigalupi.

I apologize for the blandness of the list and for losing my cool there earlier. Thank goodness it’s almost time to go home.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten Teen Books With Holds at My Library

  1. So many good books! I am really excited for Timepiece, City of Lost Souls, and Out of Sight, Out of Time.

    Check out my Top Ten, this week I did Top Ten Fictional Hotties!
    http://www.teenbookfanatics.com/2012/01/top-ten-swoon-worthy-boys.html

  2. Many of these are popular at my library still especially The Hunger Games (adults are reading it now and I am planning to add some Large Print copies to the collection too), The Clockwork Prince, The Future of Us, and Legend. I think The Fault is In Our Stars has a lot of holds too in the consortium but we don’t have it yet for our library. I have a feeling that Why We Broke Up is going to become very popular because of the Printz honor and Where Things Come Back has a bunch of holds suddenly too as usually happens after the ALA awards are announced.

  3. Oh, and I’m sorry that you lost your post. I haven’t had that happen yet with Blogger though it sometimes won’t post something I’ve scheduled.

  4. That stinks about losing your post! It’s happened to me before and I finally just gave up reviewing whatever book it was (I forget which one!). I haven’t checked the status of any of these books at my local library but I’m pretty sure there’s a long waiting list for them. I hate waiting thought; I really am an instant gratification reader in that when I want to read a book, I want to read it NOW. I’ve learned to curb this a little bit, thank goodness… but not that much!

  5. At least your library has books like Timepiece and Legend. I’m a patron of my local library, but they don’t even have Divergent yet. Everybody’s library system is so much better than mine! We have hardly any bookstores around here, too, so I think I live in an illiterate area, or something.

    Anyway, this is a great list and sorry to hear about your WP problems. People always say how it’s so amazing (compared to Blogger), so it’s news to me that you’d have a big problem like this.

Leave a Reply

