Mondays with Megan and It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

I’m back! I missed last Monday because I took a lovely day off, but now it’s back to business as usual. Time to check in with Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts for another edition of It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

A quick recap from the week that I was off: it was graphic novels galore! I finished the Cirque du Freak manga series by Darren Shan, I read vol. 8-10 of The Walking Dead series by Robert Kirkman, and I read Level Up by Gene Luen Yang. I also finished Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender-a great creepy read-and Bleeding Hearts by Ian Rankin. Moving along to this week.

In my car: Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. I struggled to get into this mostly because I know absolutely nothing about music and the French Revolution, but now I am hooked! Also, I am told there will be time travel. Yes, please!

Walking the dog: Fast Women by Jennifer Cruise. Not a YA book, the back of the Playaway says this: “A hilarious, sizzling novel of romance, blackmail, and murder.” Sounds a little Stephanie Plum-esque. This should be fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “Mondays with Megan and It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. I’ve heard good things about Revolution and plan to read it too. Glad you’re liking it more now.

  2. Glad you stick with Revolution. I loved it.

  3. I really enjoyed the audio of Revolution, too, though I am a bit miffed that someone told you there was time travel – I hate spoilers! I also love time travel plots, though!

    Enjoy your books this week!

    Sue

  4. I remember reading Jennifer Cruise in high school! It was a little steamy for our fifteen year old selves. I hope you love it.

  5. I have little by little read more and more GN. I am thinking I’m ready for a graphic novel-a-thon soon. They are fun but make me think in such a different way!

Leave a Reply

