Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Covers

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday, my favorite weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is all about what’s on the outside-covers! I am pleased to report that all of my favorite covers have amazing stories behind them as well. It was impossible to pick just ten, so I will throw some extras in today. Surprise, surprise. I know. In no particular order, here are a bunch of YA covers that I love. Oh wait, an observation: I am not particularly draw to covers with flowy, flowy gowns and flowy, flowy hair. Give me something original to look at, please. Ok, now the covers.

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray. Totally Bada**. Love.

The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly. You really need to hold it in your hands to truly appreciate the intricate details. It’s gorgeous. I should own it.

The Replacement by Brenna Yanoff. Again, a good close-up look is needed to appreciate this one. Super creepy cover for a strange and creepy book.

Into the Wild Nerd Yonder by Julie Halpern.  This charming and adorable cover is perfect. The new one, not so much.

Divergent by Veronica Roth.  I love a great gender-neutral cover. The cover brings to mind the mockingjay on The Hunger Games cover, and this is a perfect readalike. So it’s win-win-win!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I thing the cover says it all!

Shine by Lauren Myracle.  This gorgeous cover hides a whole bunch of ugly. The story is heart-wrenching, but amazing.

Hourglass by Myra McEntire. Ok, you caught me. Flowy hair, flowy dress. It’s lovely and the book is a heck of a lot of fun.

Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce.  Just look at this one! It’s like one of those visual trick things. What are they called? Do you see an old woman or a chalice? You know what I mean, right? So anyway. The sisters in red and black or the wolf with the red eyes? There is so much to look at!

Ruby Red by Kerstin Geir. I didn’t mean to put my “Reds” together, but oh well. I love this gorgeous cover.

That’s my official ten, but here are some runners-up:

  

 

No rhyme or reason here. I like gears. And pretty pretty pink things. Interesting.

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

 

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Covers

  1. Awesome covers. My fave from your list is Shine (and Leviathan – runner up 🙂

  2. I love the Ruby Red cover as well, it’s so intricate!!!

  3. Neat list! Ruby Red makes me think of a fairy tale… I will have to check that out!

  4. I love ‘The Replacement’ cover! Lots of people are choosing that one. And yes, Hourglass! Love that one … and the other one in that series, too.

  5. One day I really want to read The Replacements! It does look and sound creepy, but I really think I would enjoy it. Thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂

  6. I absolutely love the Sisters Red cover? But have you seen the one for Sweetly? It’s even creepier–but in a good way!

  7. Love your covers:)

  8. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics-6/23/15 | YA? Why Not?

Leave a Reply

