Mondays With Megan, in which I am victorious over my cold and have many books to report

Happy Monday! Much of last week is a blur, as I was out with a cold. I am huge baby when I am sick and have a tendency towards melodrama…but that is beside the point. I finally kicked it over that weekend and feel great! I didn’t get as much reading in as I would have liked, but I do have plenty to report in today’s It’s Monday! What are You Reading?, hosted by Book Journey. A children/YA version is found at Teach Mentor Text.

In my car: Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. What started out slow for me now has me on the edge of my seat! I need to know how this all ends. Like, now. I have three discs left so I may have to pick a new car book before the week is over. I am open to suggestions. I am currently enjoying stand-alones and I will listen to either adult or YA. Suggest away, please!

Finished last week: Trail of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz. Book five in the Spellmans series was a great addition to the series, but after the way things ended I am going to have to demand more of the story. Please.

My graphic novel: American Vampire, vol. 3 by Scott Snyder. This installment is set during WWII and features yet another breed of vampires. Super creepy. Daylight hours reading only.

The book that has taken over my life: BZRK by Michael Grant. Regular readers may recall that I am a teeny tiny bit *ahem* obsessed *ahem* with Michael Grant. It’s hard not to be; he is brilliant. Anyway, his new series reveals a new layer of twisted genius. It’s confusing and disturbing and oh so good. It’s taken over. I am not even going to bother resizing that image!

The ARC I neglected last week, but promise to read this week: Wanderlove by Kristen Hubbard.  Of course, it’s release date is tomorrow, so it won’t be an arc anymore!

The Book that I NEED tomorrow, but sort of hope I don’t get because I am in the middle of BZRK and my head will explode with that much greatness available to me: Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter. It comes out tomorrow! Is it the final Gallagher Girls? I think it is.

In addition to all my reading I started watching season 1 of Friday Night Lights and I am hooked. In fact, I watched that instead of The Walking Dead last night! I do love my DVR. What are you reading?

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

 

 

5 responses to “Mondays With Megan, in which I am victorious over my cold and have many books to report

  1. Loved Revolution! And I, too, am anxiously awaiting the next (and final?) Gallagher Girls.

    I know. It’s embarrassing that I’ve had both Rick Riordan books since the weeks they came out. You’re right. TOO MANY BOOKS! ONLY SO MUCH TIME. And I still like to veg in front of the TV, occasionally. ;]

  2. I love the Gallagher Girl series. Very fun! I haven’t kept up though, I should add that to my summer reading list. I’ve heard of BZRK. The title sounds absolutely intriguing!

  3. Revolution was one of my favorite books of 2010. I love historical fiction, and I thought Donnelly wove a masterful tale.

  4. Wanderlove is the BEST! I hope you get to it soon! This weekend wasn’t a busy reading weekend for me – but this week is spring break so I hope to get caught up with reading and get to books I’ve been anxious to get to!

  5. Oh my goodness I love the Spellmans and I didn’t know that the new one was out and I was just at the book store and I didn’t get it and this runon sentence shows how sad I am!!! *sigh*

    Is the Revolution audiobook as book as I’ve heard? I have it in my queue.

Leave a Reply

