Book Title Acrostic Dewey Hour 7

Phew! Seven hours in and I have finished my first book, Hold Me Closer Necromancer by Lish McBride. So, I thought I would take a little break and participate in this hours mini-challenge, hosted by Book Drunkard. tiThe challenge is to create an acrostic using a book title from your read-a-thon list. I am using part of the title of the book I just finished.

Sam LaCroix is your average loser. A college drop-out, working in a fast food restaurant and going no where fast, until the night Douglas Montgomery shows up. It turns out Sam is a necromancer and Douglas is quite peeved to discover that another necromancer has been living under his nose undetected, threatening his plan to be the most powerful necromancer ever. Things are about to get interesting for Sam and his loyal pals.

H– Hilarious
O– Oh my gosh, is that a talking head in your bowling ball bag?
L– Lycanthrope Lovin’
D– Dead

M– More to come, thank goodness
E– Entertaining, engaging, easy, excellent first read-a-thon book!

I loved this one and can’t wait to read the sequel, Necromancing the Stone.

Leave a Reply

