Do You Do the Dewey? I Do! Hour 1

Good Morning from YA? Why Not! I am so excited to get started with Hour 1 of my third read-a-thon. Get ready for a bunch of posts today and I apologize if I jam up your readers. Ready for the getting to know you portion of the day?

Hi! I’m Megan

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I am reading from Cleveland, Ohio today.
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I am excited for an excuse to drink coffee all day and I have a variety of snacks, both sweet and savory. I have a bag of apples, cheese, bruchetta and crostini. I am also excited about my sesame sticks and peanut M&Ms.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I am the Teen Librarian at Rocky River Public Library. I am the oldest of 8 siblings, I have lived in Washington, DC, Chicago, and Colorado, I have a dysfunctional relationship with my Lexi, and I am training to run a 5K soon.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? This is my third read-a-thon. This year I have tons of short books to choose from and a pile of graphic novels for hours 23 and 24!

Happy Reading!

˜Megan

4 responses to “Do You Do the Dewey? I Do! Hour 1

  1. Good morning, Megan

    My name is Adina. Happy reading! This is my first time. I’ll be reading “The Hours” by Michael Cunningham. The movie impressed me very much and so I decided to read this book.
    But first, coffee, doughnuts and a bit of cheerleading! Enjoy the day and the reading!

  2. I wish I had bought M&Ms! Happy reading and good luck making it the whole 24 hours!

  3. I am also excited about using to day to read, eat snacks and drink coffee all day! Cheers!

  4. I’m thinking graphic novels are probably a really good idea for read-a-thons. 🙂 This is my first. But I’ve mostly only been able to listen to audiobooks because I’ve been doing housework…so I guess that’s easy on the eyes, too. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

